Sustainable Development Goals

The 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) adopted by the United Nations are championed by HHLA. The following Sustainable Development Goals correspond most closely to our business activities and contribute towards solving global challenges:

  • SDG 4: Quality education
  • SDG 7: Affordable and clean energy
  • SDG 8: Decent work and economic growth
  • SDG 9: Industry, innovation and infrastructure
  • SDG 13: Climate action

HHLA’s business activities affect the following SDGs to a limited degree:

  • SDG 3: Good health and well-being
  • SDG 5: Gender equality
  • SDG 6: Clean water and sanitation
  • SDG 10: Reduced inequalities
  • SDG 11: Sustainable cities and communities
  • SDG 12: Responsible consumption and production
  • SDG 15: Life on land
  • SDG 16: Peace and justice
  • SDG 17: Partnerships for the goals

The SDGs not listed here are also supported by HHLA, but its business activities have little impact on these goals.