Members of the Executive Board

For more information click on the respective member of the Executive Board.

Jens Hansen

Jens Hansen (Photo)

Chief Operating Officer (COO)
Fully qualified engineer and business administration manager, First appointed: 2017


  • Container Operations
  • Container Engineering
  • Information Systems

Heinz Brandt

Heinz Brandt (Photo)

Chief Human Resources Officer (CHRO)
Legal assessor, First appointed: 2009


  • Human Resources
  • Purchasing and Materials Management
  • Health and Safety in the Workplace
  • Legal and Insurance
  • (including Compliance)

Angela Titzrath

Angela Titzrath – Chairman of the Executive Board (Photo)

Chairwoman (CEO)
Economist (MA), First appointed: 2016


  • Corporate Development
  • Corporate Communications
  • Sustainability
  • Container Sales
  • Intermodal Segment
  • Logistics Segment

Dr. Roland Lappin

Dr. Roland Lappin (Photo)

Chief Financial Officer (CFO)
Fully qualified industrial engineer, First appointed: 2003


  • Finance and Controlling
  • Investor Relations
  • Internal Audit
  • Real Estate Segment